Drinking, Good or Bad? Bad I say!

2003-07-22 / 1:29 p.m.

I can't believe my friend Jesse. She actually thinks that drinking is cool. I told her it was wrong.(she is only 12)

Here is the convo:(larodos_lightelf_warrior is me)

jeckac has selected the "Jeep" IMVironment.

jeckac: hey

larodos_lightelf_warrior: hey

jeckac: how are you today?

larodos_lightelf_warrior: great!

jeckac: thats great

larodos_lightelf_warrior: Do you have a diaryland diary?

jeckac: a diaryland diary? Whats that?

larodos_lightelf_warrior: http://www.diaryland.com

larodos_lightelf_warrior: go there and join to get your free diary

jeckac: ok

larodos_lightelf_warrior: k

jeckac: Computer wont let me get onto that site.

larodos_lightelf_warrior: why?

jeckac: It says "page cannot be displayed"

larodos_lightelf_warrior: oh

larodos_lightelf_warrior: http://diaryland.com

jeckac: it says the same thing

larodos_lightelf_warrior: oh

larodos_lightelf_warrior: http://i-love-emma.diaryland.com

larodos_lightelf_warrior: try that

larodos_lightelf_warrior: Its my diary

jeckac: Danny?

larodos_lightelf_warrior: yeah

jeckac: lol

larodos_lightelf_warrior: Whats so funny?

jeckac: oh nuthin

larodos_lightelf_warrior: Well, do you see it?

jeckac: see your diary thing?

jeckac: I'm confused

larodos_lightelf_warrior: yeah

jeckac: yeah i did

larodos_lightelf_warrior: cool

larodos_lightelf_warrior: brb

larodos_lightelf_warrior: back

jeckac: jesses back

larodos_lightelf_warrior: lol

larodos_lightelf_warrior: k

jeckac: what r u doing today?

larodos_lightelf_warrior: nothing really

larodos_lightelf_warrior: So...did you sign up for diaryland?

jeckac: i couldn't

jeckac: the computer was slow

larodos_lightelf_warrior: oh

jeckac: and it won't let me back in again

jeckac: sorry

larodos_lightelf_warrior: thats too bad

jeckac: yeah

larodos_lightelf_warrior: brb

jeckac: k

larodos_lightelf_warrior: back

jeckac: ok

jeckac: hows your doggy

jeckac: ?

larodos_lightelf_warrior: good

jeckac: kool

larodos_lightelf_warrior: yep

jeckac: hehehehehehe

larodos_lightelf_warrior: lol

jeckac: Me and meg are beating eachother up again, we drew all over eachother last night

larodos_lightelf_warrior: omg!

jeckac: havent you ever beaten up one of your friends?

larodos_lightelf_warrior: nope

jeckac: why?

larodos_lightelf_warrior: Because U didn't

jeckac: its really fun

larodos_lightelf_warrior: I^

larodos_lightelf_warrior: is it?

jeckac: yeah

jeckac: ow

jeckac: i punched meg's knee last night and it hurt so bad

jeckac: it hurt my hand

jeckac: have you ever did anything? You said you never drank alchohal before most of all my friends have

larodos_lightelf_warrior: Thats horrible

jeckac: what drinking?

larodos_lightelf_warrior: yeah

jeckac: Its not that horrible if you dont get drunk

larodos_lightelf_warrior: Its horrible!!!!!!!!!

jeckac: whatever you say "Perfect little angel"

larodos_lightelf_warrior: Hey, I didn't say I was perfect. Nobody is. I would never lay a hand on any drink what so ever, though.

jeckac: What about when you get old enough to drink?

larodos_lightelf_warrior: nope

jeckac: why not?

larodos_lightelf_warrior: I can live a great life, without drinking. Thank you very much

jeckac: Are you ever going to get a tatoo? Or pericing?

larodos_lightelf_warrior: I dunno

jeckac: but i dont want to talk to you about drinking anymore because the last time i talked to you about it you got mad at me

larodos_lightelf_warrior: Its wrong!

jeckac: no its not

larodos_lightelf_warrior: Jesse, come on. You and I know its wrong

jeckac: its not wrong! How come you think its wrong?

larodos_lightelf_warrior: Drinking?

larodos_lightelf_warrior: Is wrong

larodos_lightelf_warrior: Because theres alchohol in it. Don't you know what that stuff can do to you?

jeckac: Its not wrong

jeckac: everyone in my family drinks

larodos_lightelf_warrior: So.....what?

larodos_lightelf_warrior: Did they say it was good?

jeckac: in Germeny kids are aloud to drink, no ones stopping them

larodos_lightelf_warrior: Thats in Germany

jeckac: in France too

larodos_lightelf_warrior: We have laws here

larodos_lightelf_warrior: How do you know all of that anyway?

jeckac: because mostly everybody i know, knows that stuff

larodos_lightelf_warrior: like who?

jeckac: meg, me, my family, mostly everybody in school

jeckac: they taught it to us in school

jeckac: lets change the subject, I really dont want you to get mad at me again

larodos_lightelf_warrior: oh yeah. Why would they teach that in school?

jeckac: because we have programs that teach people about drinking and drugs

larodos_lightelf_warrior: yeah, but your supposed to be learning about drugs here. Not in Germany or France!

larodos_lightelf_warrior: I could just ask my uncle if he seen any kids drinking, cause he lives in Germany

jeckac: go ahead

jeckac: My sister lived there too

larodos_lightelf_warrior: I will

jeckac: fine

larodos_lightelf_warrior: When did your sister live there?

jeckac: like 2 years ago

larodos_lightelf_warrior: cool

jeckac: I really dont see why your giving me such a hard time

larodos_lightelf_warrior: Drinking is wrong!

jeckac: i think you made that clear

larodos_lightelf_warrior: well it is

jeckac: If I say I beleive you, can we change the subject?

larodos_lightelf_warrior: But you won't believe me

jeckac: ok i think its wrong

jeckac: Meg is climbing thru her window

larodos_lightelf_warrior: ok

Well, that was the end of that. I want to ask you all. Is drinking good or bad for a 12 year old? Please e-mail by Clicking Here to tell me.